Caledoniyya

The Wall Has It: Graffiti in Cairo

Back in Britain for only a few days before leaving for Libya, I have limited time to reflect on my brief sojourn to Egypt.

The question most asked is if I miss it (already?) – this I cannot answer yet, for time is passing too quick.

However, one love I will take with me from Cairo is the uncannily fabulous graffiti – this, the Egyptians have mastered into a true art form.

Here are a few capturings; for a truly insightful array of images and commentary, head over to Suzee in the City:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2012 by in Culture, Egypt and tagged , , , .
