Caledoniyya

Pomegranates and Swedes

My camera has languished untouched for months.

Aside from the snowfall of December, inspiration has proved elusive and induced the longest pictorial hiatus.

Until just now, this moment, when I turned from my desk/jail and caught the late afternoon sun glinting off the fire-place.

There. In that micro-frame was my inspiration:

I wish I could capture all seasons with as much gusto as summer, but I have great difficulty perceiving beauty in the grey, the damp and the moribund.

Give me blue skies, vibrant buildings and I am ready.

Today the temperature hit double figures: a dizzying 13*C.

I am hopeful – spring is around the corner and then… summer πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2011 by in Frivolities & Miscellaeny, Imagery, Layla and tagged , , , , , .
