A little heads-up:
As of today, there is a new FB privacy setting called “Instant Personalization” that shares data with non-Facebook websites and it is automatically set to “Allow.”
Go to Account > Privacy Settings > Applications and Websites > What your Friends can share about you> Edit Settings, and uncheck all the options.
BTW if your friends don’t do this, they will be sharing information about you.
Thank heavens for vigilant status updates…