Caledoniyya

PhotoHunt 153: Four

Four? Seriously? As far as PhotoHunt themes go, numerical imagery is up there with the toughest.

Which is why today’s entry is perhaps a little below par on account of my realization that the figure four rarely features in my pictures.

statues

It is almost absurd the mania with which I just passed an unacceptable amount of time counting minarets, legs, wheels, clouds, and morsels in a bid to find the perfect embodiment of four.

Mighty disgruntled and thwarted, I shall never look upon that number in the same way. Pah.

And I thought 13 was bad…

In all my complaining I almost forgot the blurb: this picture was captured in Krakow outside a Georgian cathedral and boasts four (there’s a fourth stone dude a-skulking on the end, honestly) statues in various beatific poses.

Absolutely architecturally beautiful.

3 comments on “PhotoHunt 153: Four

  1. Eden
    March 14, 2009

    Interesting take on 4. 🙂

    Mine is up here – http://www.slowtrav.com/blog/eden/

  2. Mrs. Mecomber
    March 14, 2009

    The architecture looks absolutely exquisite! I had the opposite problem with the number 4– it was hard for me to pin it down to one photo!

    I moved my Photo Hunters to my new photo blog. Please visit if you can!

    http://ilovenewyorktravel.net/photo-hunters-4/

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Bobby
    March 14, 2009

    that’s awsome,
    Krakow in Poland?!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2009 by in Europe, Imagery and tagged , , , .
