Caledoniyya

Meysa’s Testimony

A harrowing, first-hand account by a 19-year-old home-maker and resident of Gaza City, via Electronic Intifada:

The persons killed around me were my husband, who was hit in the back, my father-in-law, who was hit in the head and whose brain was on the floor, my mother-in-law Rabab, my father-in-law’s brother Talal, and his wife Rhama Muhammad al-Samuni (45), Talal’s son’s wife, Maha Muhammad al-Samuni (19), and her son, Muhammad Hamli al-Samuni, 5 months, whose whole brain was outside his body. Razqa Muhammad al-Samuni (50), Hanan Khamis al-Samuni (30), and Hamdi Majid al-Samuni (22).

[…] As far as I know, the dead and wounded who were under the ruins are still there. I didn’t see that any of them had been brought to the hospital. [Source]

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2009 by in Conflict Zones, Israel, Middle East, Palestine and tagged , , , , .
