Caledoniyya

PhotoHunt 140: Favorite

The PhotoHunt theme for this week is Favorite, an innocuous subject, but one that yields either an obscene number of images, or none at all.

In my case, I wandered through my favourite cities, unable to choose one above the other; through food that rarely conveyed the tastiness through the visual medium; and people, who are never caught quite as well as I intend.

And so I fall upon that most urbane, yet enjoyable past-time: reading.

books1

I love books. I love books so much that I always have one on the bed, in my bag, and in practically every room of the house.

To travel without my MP3 player and at least two books would be akin to carrying no tissues or water.

At the moment I am consumed by Ahdaf Soueif‘s The Map of Love (2000); as the winter nights get colder and darker, this teetering pile promises infinite solace.

5 comments on “PhotoHunt 140: Favorite

  1. Dianne
    December 13, 2008

    Good choice for favorite-I love books too-rock on!

  2. Cri
    December 13, 2008

    this is good! i love love love books also.

    cheers, ^.^
    -cri

  3. Mrs. Mecomber
    December 13, 2008

    MMM! Nice for today! I loved Defoe’s Robinson Crusoe.

  4. Teena in Toronto
    December 13, 2008

    I love to read too!

    I played too πŸ™‚

  5. eam
    December 13, 2008

    impressive choice for the theme (and i’ve read 3 on your list!)… you’re right traveling without one or two would be deprivation of the soul such that what it would do for our body without water on a trip!

    i had the same thought on the subject, favorite: how do you pick one?! i managed with a stretch anyway because i just couldn’t decide which one…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 13, 2008 by in Frivolities & Miscellaeny, Imagery and tagged , , , .
